God Saves from Eighteen-Wheelers

“The LORD shall preserve thy going out and thy coming in from this time forth, and even forevermore” (Psalm 121:8).

Two eighteen-wheelers rolled toward us. With only a learner’s permit, I drove north from Missoula, Montana to the Blackfoot Area.

My God placed a hedge about us. He rides with us, flies with us and walks with us. Therefore, we shall fear no evil for nothing can touch us except it come through His hand first—even 18-wheelers.

Did my eyes deceive me? I looked again. Those big wheels sped closer in my direction.

“What can I do?” I gasped. My partner said nothing. Angels grabbed those 18-wheelers and helped me pull off the road and park on the shoulder. With thumping hearts Grace, my partner, and myself thanked God for His deliverance.

Many other times, God’s angels have hovered over me and delivered me from certain danger. They saved me from drowning, falling off a horse, and many other things.

How great is my God! Every time we leave our house and come back in God protects us. When we go in and when we go out, He keeps His promise to keep us. He guards us this time, and the next time and the next time. Praise be to God!

Dear Lord, Thank you for protecting me from 18-wheelers and other hazards that cross my path. Thank you for your angels. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Published by Explorer, Spring-Summer 1994, Broken Streets, 1996, and Highway News and Good News, October 2007. © 1994 Lynn Wallace.

Leave a comment